





## AHP Research and Innovation Strategy Anniversary Event Wednesday 25<sup>th</sup> January 2023

1020	Furthenedding the DQL Churchery unstigned involvementation and load anthin		
1030			
	Introduction and overview	Dr Hazel Roddam, Health Education England	
	Welcome address and keynote speech:	Suzanne Rastrick OBE, Chief AHP Officer (England)	
	National Strategy Context	Dusfassan Chuis Mastan Kasla Huisanita	
	Research Quality – changing the	Professor Chris Nester, Keele University	
	conversation		
1105	Q&A	• .•	
1105	Celebrating AHP R&I achievements and init		
	Chair	Dr Jonathan Quicke, Chartered Society of Physiotherapy	
	Stroke Association Fellowship awards	Emily Griffin, Stroke Association	
	CAHPO Research Award 2022	Vimal Sriram, University Hospitals Bristol NHS	
		Foundation Trust & Vicki Johnson, Leicester Diabetes	
		Centre	
	NIHR Academy Summit prelim report	Dr Jo Watson, Health Education England	
	Real World Evidence	Katie Chadd & Kathryn Moyse, Royal College of Speech	
		and Language Therapists	
	Q&A		
1200	Refreshment break with rolling video of research news, opportunities & resources Supporting the implementation of the R&I Strategy in regional & organisational contexts		
1210			
	Chair	Beverley Harden MBE, Health Education England	
	ICS/ICB & AHP Council exemplars	Dr Maria Avantaggiato-Quinn, NENC Integrated Care	
		Board	
	Developing a research-skilled workforce	Carrie Biddle, Health Education England	
	CAHPR National Strategy refresh	Professor Dawn Carnes, Chair, CAHPR Strategy	
		Committee	
	CAHPR Professoriate	Professor Kate Grafton, Vice Chair, CAHPR Strategy	
		Committee	
	CAHPR Research Champions	Dr Richard Collings, Vice Chair, CAHPR Strategy Committee	
	CALIDD FAIDessarch preinst		
	CAHPR FAIResearch project Q&A	Dr Anita Atwal & Meera Sharma, FAIResearch Project	
1310	Refreshment break and poster gallery brochure		
1330	Initiatives and resources to develop leadership in AHP Research & Innovation		
1330	Chair	Dr Hazel Roddam, Health Education England	
	Research career frameworks	Professor Joy Conway & Dr Jo Watson, Health Education	
		England	
	CODH Academic Fellowships	Robyn Cooke & Jou Yin Teoh, Council of Deans of Health	
	Research placements for students	Helen Batty, Jill Kent, Hannah Lane, Leesha Naisbitt	
	SCoR Mentorship scheme	Dr Christina Malamateniou, City University of London	
1410		tion on strategic gains in the past 12 months	
1.10		then Hove, Chartered Society of Physiotherapy (Chair)	
	Beverley Harden MBE, Dr Hazel Roddam, Dr Jo Watson, Health Education England Professor Chris Nester, Keele University Professor Dawn Carnes and Professor Kate Grafton, CAHPR Strategy Committee		
1425	Closing address	Beverley Harden MBE, Health Education England	
		,	







## AHP Research and Innovation Strategy Anniversary Event Wednesday 25<sup>th</sup> January 2023