Strategy Committee

The strategy committee is the overarching committee of the CAHPR, with responsibility for overseeing the structure’s outward-facing activity, its operations and continued development.

Strategy Committee members

Professor Emerita Ann Moore

CAHPR Director (ex officio)

Dr Anna Horwood

British and Irish Orthoptic Society

Professor Helen Odell-Miller

British Association for Music Therapy

Dr Val Huet

British Association of Art Therapists

Dr Emma Godfrey

British Association of Dramatherapists

Ms Jessica Hargreaves

British Association of Prosthetists and orthotists

Dr Judy Lawrence

British Dietetic Association

Dr Kate Grafton, vice chair

Chartered Society of Physiotherapy

Professor Julia Williams

College of Paramedics


College of Podiatry

Dr Dawn Carnes

Institute of Osteopathy

Dr Jo Watson

Royal College of Occupational Therapists

Amit Kulkarni

Royal College of Speech & Language Therapists

Dr Rachel Harris, chair

Society and College of Radiographers

Dr Maria Avantaggiato-Quinn

Service Manager rep (OT)

Prof Lisa Roberts

Consultant rep (PT)

Dr Anne Johnson

Consultant rep (OT)

Dr Hazel Roddam, vice chair

Regional Hub Forum Representative

Dr Sue Hunter

Regional Hub Forum Representative