Regional hubs and contacts

Find out more about AHP research via your regional hub.


Main contactEmail
Cheshire and Merseyside

Dr Phil Elliott

Lauren Hepworth

Cumbria and LancashireDr Hazel
East AngliaRuth
EssexHub on
HertfordshireHub on
KeeleDr Sue
Kent and MedwayDr David
LondonDr Harriet Shannon
Dr Matthew Maddocks
East MidlandsDr Victoria
West MidlandsHub on hold 
Northern Ireland

Dr Katherine O'Neill
Prof Suzanne McDonough
North of Scotland

Dr Lyndsay Alexander

Prof Kay Cooper
North WalesHelen
North East England

Dr Cormac Ryan

Dr Samantha Harrison

Dr Annina Schmid

Dr Mark Williams
South East ScotlandDr Judith
Southern Central

Prof Jo Adams and

Dr Peter Worsley
Surrey and Sussex

Jennifer Ward

Dr Lisa Butterworth-Salmon
South West England

Dr Kim Diment
Dr Jen Pearson

Prof Karen Knapp
Dr Chris Wright


South, Mid and West WalesDr Nichola Gale
Dr Rachael Barlow

South YorkshireDr Kate Grafton
Dr Sue Pownall
Dr Robert Appleyard
West of Scotland

Dr Chris Seenan
Dr Wendy Cohen


Dr Angela Green
Dr Charikleia Sinani


For general queries or information about CAHPR please contact or alternatively call 020 7306 6666.