Regional hubs and contacts

Find out more about AHP research via your regional hub.

CAHPR hubs run a range of activities to support AHPs such as small award schemes, events and mentoring. This page gives contact details for your local hub. You can find out more about upcoming hub events in our hub activities section.

Region

Main contactEmail
Cheshire and Merseyside

Dr Phil Elliott

Lauren Hepworth

phil.elliott@nhs.net

Lauren.Hepworth@liverpool.ac.uk

Cumbria and LancashireDr Hazel RoddamAHPResearchHubs@uclan.ac.uk
East AngliaRuth Strudwickr.strudwick@uos.ac.uk
EssexHub on holdcahpr@csp.org.uk
HertfordshireHub on holdcahprherts@herts.ac.uk
KeeleDr Sue Hunters.m.hunter@keele.ac.uk
Kent and MedwayDr David Stephensendavid.stephensen@nhs.net
LondonDr Harriet Shannon
Dr Matthew Maddocks
cahpr.london@gmail.com
East MidlandsDr Victoria Booth

victoria.booth@nottingham.ac.uk

cahpreastmidlands@gmail.com

West MidlandsHub on hold 
Northern Ireland

Dr Katherine O'Neill
Prof Suzanne McDonough

k.oneill@qub.ac.uk
s.mcdonough@ulster.ac.uk
North of Scotland

Dr Lyndsay Alexander

Prof Kay Cooper

cahpr@rgu.ac.uk
North WalesHelen Careyh.carey@glyndwr.ac.uk
North East England

Dr Cormac Ryan

Dr Samantha Harrison

NEofEngAHPRN@tees.ac.uk
Oxfordshire

Dr Annina Schmid

Dr Mark Williams

cahpr.oxfordshire@gmail.com
South East ScotlandDr Judith LaneJLane@qmu.ac.uk
Southern Central

Prof Jo Adams and

Dr Peter Worsley   

sccahpr@soton.ac.uk
Surrey and Sussex

Jennifer Ward

sscahpr@gmail.com
South West England

Dr Kim Diment
Dr Jen Pearson

Prof Karen Knapp
Dr Chris Wright

CAHPRSouthWest@uwe.ac.uk

k.m.knapp@exeter.ac.uk
c.j.wright@exeter.ac.uk

South, Mid and West WalesDr Nichola Gale
Dr Rachael Barlow

Rachael.barlow2@wales.nhs.uk

galens@cardiff.ac.uk

South YorkshireDr Kate Grafton
Dr Sue Pownall
Dr Robert Appleyard
k.grafton@shu.ac.uk
Sue.Pownall@sth.nhs.uk
r.m.appleyard@shu.ac.uk
West of Scotland

Dr Chris Seenan
Dr Wendy Cohen

chris.seenan@gcu.ac.uk

Yorkshire

Dr Angela Green
Dr Charikleia Sinani

Angela.green@hey.nhs.uk
c.sinani@yorksj.ac.uk

 

For general queries or information about CAHPR please contact CAHPR@csp.org.uk or alternatively call 020 7306 6666.