Regional hubs and contacts

Find out more about AHP research via your regional hub.

CAHPR hubs run a range of activities to support AHPs such as small award schemes, events and mentoring. This page gives contact details for your local hub. You can find out more about upcoming hub events in our hub activities section.


Main contactEmail
Cheshire and Merseyside

Dr Lauren Hepworth
Dr Selina Johnson

Cumbria and Lancashire

Sarah Edney

Pauline May

East AngliaProf Ruth
EssexDr Anna
Greater Manchester

Dr Claire Howard

Dr Justine Theaker 

KeeleProf Christopher Nester

Kent and Medway

Dr David
LondonDr Harriet Shannon
East Midlands

Dr Enya Daynes

West Midlands

Felicity Williams
Dr Caroline Miller

Dr Louise McKnight

Northern Ireland

Dr Katherine O'Neill
Dr Sonyia McFadden
North of Scotland

Dr Lyndsay Alexander
Dr Jenna Breckenridge
North WalesHelen
North East England

Dr Andrew Graham
Dr Jagjit Mankelow


Dr Esther Williamson
Georgette Eaton
South East ScotlandDr Judith Lane
Dr David Hamilton
Southern Central

Prof Maria Stokes

Dr Peter Worsley
Surrey and Sussex

Jennifer Ward
South West England

Dr Jen Pearson
Dr Ralph Hammond

South, Mid and West WalesDr Nichola Gale
Dr Rachael Barlow
Dr Ceri Battle

South YorkshireLucie
West of Scotland

Dr Chris Seenan
Dr Wendy Cohen


Dr Angela Green
Dr Charikleia Sinani


For general queries or information about CAHPR please contact